Video Links – Amazing Music Skills

I’ve been watching random videos online as usual, and have found a wealth of amazing musical talent lately! First up, some of the most amazing banjo-pickin’ I’ve ever seen, never mind that the kid is 8 years old! The Sleepy Man Banjo Boys are an amazing trio of bluegrass brothers and it’s well worth checking out their youtube channel.


Next… I really don’t know how to describe how amazing 16-year-old Chooka is on the piano. Here’s a clip from “Australia’s Got Talent” with a bit of backstory and improv from the self-taught farmer boy from the outback:



This video is Taiwan artist Shara Lin. She manages to pull off not just a duet, but a 3 part instrument piece all by herself. Talk about timing and skill!



And here we have a violinist playing along while dancing to DDR. And I thought just coordinating my legs was hard enough…



Links via BoingBoing and TDW, I believe… although it’s funny how the same videos pop up all over the internet. I’m glad I don’t claim to have any musical talent, because I would be constantly humbled by what I find random people from around the world performing. Instead, I just get to enjoy it!

This entry was posted in Skills, Video Links and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Video Links – Amazing Music Skills

  1. newton43 says:

    Amazing video collection. Heres another amazing video of Chooka Parker when he improvised a piece during his performance at the Sydney Opera House in May this year!! http://youtu.be/UhE1JohUXbc Please feel free to upload if you put proper copyright acknowledgement :) ie http://www.chookaparkermusic.com

Leave a Reply

